It’s Superman, It’s a Plane. No, It’s A Bird!

Yes I know you know that!

Yet, it could’ve been a close superman with a red mask on. I don’t think it will pass for a plane though. Even I think that’s a stretch a little too far.

Yes, It’s a Bird. It’s a Goldfinch.

No surprise there then.

Well, If I had posted the surprise as the featured photo, then you wouldn’t have clicked and had an even greater Surprise“>surprise.

Read On!

When you spend most of your time looking out of the window; or grabbing a precious hour or two in the sun from the comfort of your mobility wheelchair, any opportunity for a photograph is a surprise. Let’s be honest about that.

However, I remember the day when I was truly surprised by what flew into the garden.

00021resized

You might be thinking, WOW! I’ve never seen a white goldfinch before!

Allow me to let you into a little secret, neither had I. Actually, I’m not even sure if that is its official name. I am still researching and trying to find some answers.

So, here’s a challenge back to you!

If you know the official name of this bird, post a comment and I’ll mention your blog in the very next post after. That’s a promise.

 

00013resized

I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to add this little fella to my portfolio.

Happy Snapping

See You On Tuesday

6 Comments

Have Your Say!

